Achievement Unlocked: One Year Anniversary

aly and cliff 1 year

Cliff and I celebrated our one year anniversary on July 9th. We decided the magical, quirky American Visionary Art Museum in Baltimore was the perfect place to celebrate our awesomeness.

DSC09014

The Visionary Art Museum showcases artists who are not formally trained; housewives, prisoners, refugees, the homeless, and autistic individuals have all had their work displayed in the museum.

DSC09018

Unfortunately photography is not permitted inside the museum, but their outdoor displays give you a sense of the spirit of the work you’ll find inside.

DSC09020 DSC09026

One of my favorite parts of the museum is the courtyard, complete with this amazing fort, fountains, and sculptures. Originally I had planned to take Cliff into the fort to tell him “I love you” for the first time, but the sneaky bugger beat me to it. It was a beautiful day and I spent it with the most amazing person I know.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Achievement Unlocked: One Year Anniversary
  1. LisaListed says:

    Happy Anniversary and I love your awesomeness!!

    http://www.lisalisted.com

Leave a Reply

Hi, I’m Aly!

I'm a nerdy chick who loves to craft and works in a comic shop.

Follow Stitch it to the Man on WordPress.com
Goodreads
