Cake Cake Cake Cake

Recipe from Nerdy Nummies

 

June 8th was our second meeting of the Girls Only Comics Club at my shop and we chose Sex Criminals as our book of the month. In honor of the comic, I chose to make a roll cake based on the fifth issue’s cover:

Sex Criminals issue #5

I followed the chocolate roll cake recipe from the Nerdy Nummies youtube channel. The simple design made the process a lot easier than something with more details. I filled the chocolate cake with whipped cream and thinly sliced strawberries; it was mighty tasty. My friend, Victor, made a Luna from Sailor Moon version last month and his cracked when he followed the directions to unroll it once cooled. I left mine rolled up until it was time to add the filling but mine also cracked into three segments.

I would like to use a more complicated design for next time and simply make it a multi-layer sheet cake, perhaps for the Girls Only Comics Club Doctor Who Christmas party this December!

I love nerdy baking ❤

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Cake Cake Cake Cake
  1. nerdburger says:

    I can’t believe you made a sex criminals cake. That is so rad.

Leave a Reply

Hi, I’m Aly!

I'm a nerdy chick who loves to craft and works in a comic shop.

Follow Stitch it to the Man on WordPress.com
Goodreads
