Free Comic Book Day!

I know Free Comic Book Day is three months away but that doesn’t stop me from getting excited. If you have never been to FCBD, here is a great little documentary that gives you the a sense of the spirit and commendatory.

I have been planning out my new cosplay costume for the convention season and already playing around with ideas for next years. This year I am dressing up as another Natasha Allegri  character, Bee from Bee and PuppycatAs I alter the clothes for me costume I will post photos and tutorials. I haven’t decided if I will create or purchase Puppycat yet.

Bee and Puppycat Mosaic

1. Crafty Kitsune! 2. Plushie from WeLoveFine 3. missmonicaellen 4. Topanga Lawrence

Allegri writes fun, smart female protagonists which I admire/relate to. Fionna is a brave, funny girl who isn’t concerned with meeting gender norms (in a magical post apocalyptic world nonetheless). Bee reminds me a lot about myself, she is awkward, loves cats, and has a crappy job but she is also compassionate and learning to discover he inner bad ass.

Are you cosplaying this year? Who are you going as?

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Hi, I’m Aly!

I'm a nerdy chick who loves to craft and works in a comic shop.

Follow Stitch it to the Man on WordPress.com
Goodreads
