Infused Water Reviews

This week I have some infused water recipes from Pinterest to share with you!

Lemon and Cumber Water from Raw For Beauty

Photo originally from Raw For Beauty
Photo originally from Raw For Beauty

This pin claims to boost weight loss and clear your skin. I’m not sure about all that, though I suppose if you swapped soda out for this it might help a bit. I drink it just for the taste- it is amazingly refreshing! I drink about 2 liters of this a day, substituting the freshly grated ginger for powdered ginger since it is what I have on hand. Five stars all the way.

Lemon, Lime and Cucumber Water from Riley Recipe Blog

Photo originally from Riley Recipe Blog
Photo originally from Riley Recipe Blog

Similar to the recipe above, this infused water is claimed to help with weight loss. Apparently the post has been lost from the blog so I have provided the description from the actual pin below:

“After Christmas- Skinny Fiber Fat Flush and Detox Ingredients 1 cucumber 1 lemon 2 limes 1 bunch of mint Slice them all and divide the ingredients between four 24 oz water bottles Lemons: Help in the absorption of sugars and calcium and cuts down your cravings for sweets. Cucumbers act as a diuretic and flush fat cells. It is alkalizing to the body and increase your energy levels. Limes promote a healthy digestive tract. Mint is a natural appetite suppressant that also aids in digestion.”

I found the flavor to be too strong for me, the limes are just too much even when I watered it down. Just a matter of personal taste, I encourage you to try it for yourself! Two stars.

Strawberry, mint, and lemon water

strawberry lemon water
This pin only leads to the image but the caption says, “Recipe: About 10 medium size strawberries (sliced) A half a lemon (or whole depending on your flavor preference) One whole sprig of mint leaves Fill with water and shake! Try to get more water than ice, or drink melted ice.” 

I use a whole lemon and about 12 strawberries to make 2.5 liters, I use the mint when I have it. This is my favorite infused water recipe because it is a little bit sweeter than the lemon cucumber but it also costs more, especially since strawberries are out of season right now. This is a five star for me.

Apple cinnamon water from Tone Tiki

aplle cinnamon water

This simple infusion is simply a few apples and a cinnamon stick. I used two gala apples and ground cinnamon because I had it on hand and it is so much cheaper. The flavor was mild but pleasant, a lot like applesauce; I want to try other apples to see if I can find a more prominent flavor. The ground cinnamon didn’t pose much of a problem, I just shook up my bottle before I drank it. I would call this a three stars only because I prefer stronger flavors.

If you are looking for more recipes for infusions Rate Your Burn has 26 listed that I am eager to try.

 

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
7 comments on “Infused Water Reviews
  1. Gretchyn says:

    Does the strawberry, mint, and lemon water really work?

  2. Ive enjoyed all of these and they really make a difference when I take that five extra minutes at the start of my day and fix one. A new favorite is a twist on the cinnamon apple… I’d already thrown my cinnamon stick in when I realized the last Apple had been eaten. So I used a cutie instead and that’s a really good one too!

  3. Kaitlyn says:

    How did you get the cinnamon to fully dissolve in the water with the apples ?

  4. abichica says:

    i love the cinnamon/ apple one but i think my all time favorite will always be the lemon/cucumber one.. Thanx for the share.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hi, I’m Aly!

I'm a nerdy chick who loves to craft and works in a comic shop.

Follow Stitch it to the Man on WordPress.com
Goodreads
