Thrifting Finds

Every week I challenge myself to find the coolest thrifted goodies without spending over $10 a week. (Admittedly, I do cheat if I find too many awesome things!) Here are some of the loot from the recent weeks.

DSC08559

Since I have challenged myself to read 50 books again this year (two ahead of schedule right now- woot!) I have been hunting for new reads.

deer candle close up

Deer have a soft spot in my heart because they were my mother’s favorite animal. This candle is really ugly but I am going to pull out the figurines so I can use them in tiny dioramas for Christmas next year.

Pixie

 

I also love collecting fairies, pixies, and elves so this little guy was an obvious choice. (Just $0.99!)

Jasmine dollDSC08561

 

And finally, because I am a woman child, I had to pick up this $2.99 Disney’s Jasmine doll. She looks hardly played with- her hair is even in the original style!

Have you picked up any treasures lately?

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Hi, I’m Aly!

I'm a nerdy chick who loves to craft and works in a comic shop.

Follow Stitch it to the Man on WordPress.com
Goodreads
