Catching up


I am so happy with how this turned out. I cannot wait to add borders and make this into a journal quilt. I can’t decided on what colors to use though. There’s a lot of pink in there, more than I usually ever use but there it is. I’ll probably stick to smaller prints if any so I don’t distract from the embroidery.


I wish I had thought to save links to all of the images I used as patterns, some were clip art, others true patterns, and others were based on people’s sketches and drawings. I freehanded a few things too but I am not where I want to be yet with my drawing abilities. Naturally, this brings us to this month’s 30 day challenge: A Drawing a Day.

As I said, my work is pretty rough. (Bear with me) I hope this 30 day project gets me into the habit of drawing regularly so that I can get better at it. I would post today’s piece but I haven’t done it yet. =)

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Hi, I’m Aly!

I'm a nerdy chick who loves to craft and works in a comic shop.

Follow Stitch it to the Man on WordPress.com
Goodreads
