Updates


We received from bad news earlier this week, which kept me from posting but I have kept up with the challenge.

Day 2 and 3:

Once Ryan learned what I was doing for this month’s challenge he requested the G Man spy from his favorite game, Psychonauts. I would have probably finished him on the second but we went to the new Spiderman midnight premiere and he said it wouldn’t be polite to take it along. I used a back stitch, satin stitch, and a split stitch. I also wrote a quote from the character beside him.

Day 4:

July third was spent cooking for four hours so I decided to make this piece for the fourth day. (For those curious, I made lasagna, zucchini pie, 5 dozen chocolate chip cookies, and a southwestern salad.)


For day 5 I whipped up this cassette tape because I don’t think anything is more romantic than a mixed tape. That, and I was super tired; I knew I wouldn’t stay up long enough to complete the pegasusĀ pattern I had originally planned on stitching.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Hi, I’m Aly!

I'm a nerdy chick who loves to craft and works in a comic shop.

Follow Stitch it to the Man on WordPress.com
Goodreads
