Day #6

My biggest challenge with this project is motivating myself to actually go and put my canvases out. I don’t have a problem making the pieces but actually taking the time to drive somewhere and place them is daunting to me. I don’t want to repeat a location and I am trying to think up creative locations. I also do not want to cluster them all in one area, partially because I want to expose the project to as many people as possible, but also because a small part of my OCD doesn’t want a bunch of pins on the Google map overlapping each other, but maybe that’s crazy. (Ok, it is.) Today’s canvas was placed on a shelf in the biography section of the Jarrettsville Library.

In related news, this morning I noted the canvas in the apartment building’s front window is gone. Did someone take it home or was it destined for the trash? There’s no way to know.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Hi, I’m Aly!

I'm a nerdy chick who loves to craft and works in a comic shop.

Follow Stitch it to the Man on WordPress.com
Goodreads
